App of the week: Viber

This week’s pick of the apps is one which I use everyday and is in my top three used apps on my phone along with Facebook and Twitter. Viber is an app for making unlimited free calls and texts to contacts in your phone who also have the app. Like Skype, it runs on internet connection, but is much more user friendly on a mobile for sending text messages. Living in London with most of my loved ones in Ireland, this is a definite hit for me- it saves me a fortune!

*Viber is a free app and is available for iphone, Android and Blackberry

This entry was posted in App of the week, geeky and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to App of the week: Viber

  1. Becks says:

    love viber!!

  2. Viber Team says:

    Hi,

    This is a member of the Viber R&D team.

    We are glad to see so many enjoy Viber worldwide.

    Please let us know if you have any questions/concerns.

    Thanks,
    Viber team

Leave a comment